Cookies on is legally obliged to ask your permission for the use of cookies and similar techniques, and to inform you about their use on the site. uses cookies, JavaScript and similar techniques for the following purposes:

  • optimizing the website
  • the integration of social media
  • collecting and analyzing statistics
  • the use, management and targeted display of advertisements and the determination of their proper functioning

If you are OK with this just keep browsing.

swoosh grandprixnews

Force India



Sahara Force India F1 Team

Force India Formula One Team Limited, competing as Sahara Force India F1 Team is based in Silverstone, UK. The team was formed in 2007 when a consortium led by Indian Businessman Vijay Mallya and Dutch Businessman Michiel Mol bought the Spyker F1 Team. In 2009 the team won their first Formula One World championship points when Giancarlo Fisichella finished second. For the 2018 season the team makes use of the Mercedes engine.

Nationality:  Indian
Base:  Silverstone, United Kingdom
Team chief:  Vijay Mallya
Technicalchief:  Andrew Green
Carname:  VJM11
Engine:  Mercedes
Driver:  Sergio Perez
Driver:  Esteban Ocon
Website:  Visit website
Sergio Pérez
Sergio Pérez
Esteban Ocon
Esteban Ocon
swoosh grandprixnews
About us focuses on offering the latest news in Formula 1 to international sports enthusiasts. Hope you enjoy!